Forthcoming Events

Germany 30 - The 30th Anniversary of the German Reunification »
Celebrating 30 Years of Reunited Germany: Looking Back & Forward after 30 Years

(Siegen, Bonn; November 9th, 2021)

The Academy for Cultural Diplomacy will celebrate in October 2020 the 30th anniversary of this unimaginable event by holding a conference that will reflect on and analyse the chain of these historic events and the way forward. (More »)
"Berlin the place to be. The Future of a modern city depends on its inner liberality"
"Europa im Umbruch"
"Trade Wars or Open Markets"
(Minister of Economic Cooperation & Development of Germany)
(Ministerpräsident of Brandenburg)
(Leader of the German Green Party)

Berlin Wall 30 - From the Divided to the City of Freedom »
The 30th Anniversary of the Fall of the Wall

(Berlin; November 6th - 10th, 2019)

The summit brought together world leaders to Berlin from all corners of the world to celebrate The 30th Anniversary for the Fall of the Wall and to promote global peace in our interdependent world. (More »)
The Summit included Keynote Addresses from the following Honourable speakers:
Andreas Kiefer
(Secretary General, Congress of Local and Regional Authorities, Council of Europe)
Borut Pahor
President of the Republic of Slovenia
Emil Boc
Mayor of Cluj-Napoca; Former Prime minister of Romania
Ferenc Gyurcsány
Former Prime Minister of Hungary
Guy Verhofstadt
Former Prime Minister of Belgium
Jan Vapaavuori
Mayor of Helsinki, Finland
Laurent Ngon Baba
President of the National Assembly, Republic of Central Africa
Luca Jahier
President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
Lord Pickles
United Kingdom Special Envoy for Post-Holocaust Issues
Maria Joao Rodrigues
President of the Foundation for European Progressive Studies
Mukhisa Kituyi
Secretary-General, UN Conference on Trade & Development, UNCTAD
Naheed Nenshi
Mayor of Calgary, Canada
Rita Kieber-Beck
Former Foreign Affairs Minister of Liechtenstein
Thomas Silberhorn
State Secretary, German Ministry of Defense
Roza Otunbayeva
Former President of Kyrgyzstan